Aim For The Stars

Aim For The Stars

Announcing our 2015 Scholarship Recipient

28 January 2015

The initiative, passion and dedication of applications this year was both outstanding and very inspiring. We received a record number of over 1000 applications with the standard exceptional. We have awarded scholarships to applicants who we believe not only best demonstrated their aspirations to succeed in their chosen pursuit but to those girls and women who were best able to articulate how financial support and mentoring were crucial to their on-going development.
The Foundation is delighted to be able to offer support to and proud and excited to introduce our successful scholarship recipients for 2015. We will be sharing more about them and their incredible pursuits with you soon!
Individual NSW/ACT 
Shalee Rooke – Theatre Production
Vicky Okot – Paediatrics
Karlie Swanson- Cross Country Running
Maddison O’Gradey-Lee – Young Leader
Hannah Wandel – Country to Canberra Program
Individual VIC/TAS
Molly-Rose Parry – Futsal
Rebecca Kinsella – Social Work
Selam Gifford – Running
Ellie Norton – Ballet
Katie Yeomans – Indigenous Nursing
Individual QLD
Rosie Malone – Hockey
Jasmine Murphy – Nursing
Chelsea Stutchbury – Jazz Performance
Claire Keefer – Shot Put and Discus
Kate Row – ‘DIFFabilities’ Education
Individual WA
Isabella Choate- Kayak
Laura Byrnes – Motor Racing
Emily Little – Gymnastics
Individual SA/NT
Alexandra Manly – Cycling
Samantha Young- Theatre Direction

Sally Kehoe and Olympia Aldersey - Rowing
Caroline Buchanan Next Gen Team
Mikayla Rose – BMX
Paige Harding – BMX
To the girls and women who did not receive a scholarship this year, we genuinely encourage you to apply again this year (applications open July 2015) Please share with us the progress you have made toward achieving your goals. Never give up!


Mikayla & Paige named successful Layne Beachley Aim for the Stars Foundation Grant Recipients
The Lane Beachley Foundation

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.