New Hockey Pro League 2019

New Hockey Pro League 2019

In a bid to increase the growth of field hockey; the International Hockey Federation have announced a new hockey pro league that will see the formation of the top nine men and women national teams coming together to battle it out both home and abroad.
This will include our very own national teams, the Kookaburras and Hockeyroos who are determined to continue their success in maintaining their high world rankings. The teams joining Australia in the Pro League include Belgium, Great Britain, China, Argentina, New Zealand, USA, Germany, India, Netherlands, and Pakistan.
The league will start in 2019 from January to June on a weekly basis, giving teams the opportunity to play in packed national stadiums. Many including the FIH President, Dr. Narinder Dhruv Batra believes it will make “hockey a global game that inspires the next generation” as well as fueling the growth of the sport for many years to come, as stated by FIH CEO Jason McCracken.
ONTHEGO are proud to outfit our national teams and are excited to see what’s in store for them in the near future. We cannot wait to see them rocking their fresh field hockey uniforms here and overseas. Aussie Aussie Aussie, Oi Oi Oi!
Experience our 3D designer and create your own custom made sportswear.


Australian National Teams Taking Stage in Hockey Pro League

Add new comment

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.